Continuum of Care Project
Health Sciences Center -
UNM School of Medicine

2350 Alamo Avenue SE, Suite 160
Albuquerque, NM 87106

Main: (505) 925-2350
Fax: (505)925-2389
Toll free 1-877-684-5259
continuum@salud.unm.edu
Map to Continuum of Care


Check back for future training's regularly.

Contact the CoC Staff

Staff

To request consultation or if you are seeking more information, call Main: (505) 925-2350; Fax: (505) 925-2389 or toll free 1-877-684-5259 and indicate your specific questions or concerns; the appropriate consultant will get back to you as promptly as possible.

All numbers below are area code (505)

Our doctors' names (underlined) link to their 'find a doctor' page at HSC

Click on the photos below to see individual biographies of the Continuum of Care staff.

Jenny Vickers, MD

Jenny Vickers, MD
(Neurologist and Principal Investigator)
925-2350 (CoC Office)
jvickers@salud.unm.edu

Ingrid Nelson, MS Ingrid Nelson, MS
(Senior Program Manager)
925-2374 (direct)
imnelson@salud.unm.edu 
Eula Michaels Eula Michaels
(Unit Administrator II)
925-2350 
emichaels@salud.unm.edu
Alfreda Begaye, CMA Alfreda Begaye, CMA
(Clinic Coordinator)
925-2378 
abegaye@salud.unm.edu
Carla Fedor, RN, CDDN Carla Fedor, RN, CDDN
(Nurse Manager)
925-2383
cfedor@salud.unm.edu
Vera Asplund, RN Vera Asplund, RN
(Nurse Case Manager)
925-2386
VAsplund@salud.unm.edu
John Phillips, MD John Phillips, MD
(Neurologist)
925-2350 (COC Office)
jpphillips@salud.unm.edu
Yvette Mascarenas Yvette Mascarenas, MS, RD, LD, CDE
(Dietician)
272-1091
YCruz@salud.unm.edu
Kathleen Lankasky Kathleen Lankasky
(Disability Consultant)
Our beloved Kathleen passed away on February 4, 2012.  Continuum of Care remembers her by keeping a place for her on its staff web page.  Rest in peace, Kathleen. We will never forget you. 


CORE

Staff

The CORE Teams vision and mission are as follows:

Vision: To empower, inspire, and advocate for individuals with I/DD in New Mexico, to live meaningful lives by promoting Person-Centered services.

Mission: To efficiently provide an objective, multidisciplinary review process to refine the scope of services for all individual's on the DDW in New Mexico.

Renee Lombardo Renée Lombardo
Program Manager
925-2350 
RLombardo1@salud.unm.edu
Dian Dahl Dian Dahl
Unit Administrator II
925-2350 
ddahl@salud.unm.edu
Doug Kuhn Doug Kuhn
Data Manager
925-2350 
dkuhn@salud.unm.edu
Laurence Mirabal
Information Technology
925-2331
lmirabal8689@salud.unm.edu